Khalid Announces North American Headline Dates For ‘Khalid Free Spirit World Tour’

NEW ALBUM “FREE SPIRIT” IS AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOW  – SET FOR RELEASE ON APRIL 5TH

Muti-platinum global superstar Khalid has announced his North American headline dates for “Khalid Free Spirit World Tour” in support of his upcoming sophomore album “Free Spirit” – available for pre-order via Right Hand Music Group / RCA Records. Produced by Live Nation, the North American tour kicks off in Phoenix, AZ on June 20th and will take Khalid across the U.S. and Canada, wrapping in Miami on August 17th. Khalid has enlisted friend Clairo, the 20-year-old “Pretty Girl” singer-songwriter, to appear as special guest on his summer tour.

Tickets go on sale to the general public beginning April 5th at 12pm local time at LiveNation.com. Citi®/AAdvantage® is the official presale credit card for the U.S. tour. As such, 

Citi®/AAdvantage® cardmembers will have access to purchase U.S. presale tickets beginning Tuesday, April 2nd at 10am local time until Thursday, April 4th at 10pm local time through Citi EntertainmentSM. For complete presale details visit www.citientertainment.com.  Every ticket purchased online to Khalid’s U.S. and Canadian headlining dates will include one CD copy of “Free Spirit” (offer excludes festival dates).

A limited number of LaneOne Premium Packages will also be available, including First On Floor access, amazing seats, transportation, preferred entrance and more.  Check HERE for LaneOne details. Fans who have previously purchased merch will receive an exclusive code via email granting them access to the official merch presale on Wednesday, April 3rd at 4PM local time until Thursday, April 4th at 10PM local time.

Khalid recently released his new single “Talk” along with the music video. CLICK HERE to watch. Written by Khalid and produced by Disclosure, “Talk” is the lead single off “Free Spirit”.

 “Khalid Free Spirit World Tour” 2019 North American Dates:

DATE CITY VENUE
Thursday, June 20, 2019 Phoenix, AZ Gila River Arena
Saturday, June 22, 2019 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena
Sunday, June 23, 2019 San Diego, CA Pechanga Arena San Diego
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Los Angeles, CA STAPLES Center
Friday, June 28, 2019 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Saturday, June 29, 2019 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
Monday, July 01, 2019 Portland, OR Moda Center
Thursday, July 04, 2019 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place
Sunday, July 07, 2019 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
Tuesday, July 09, 2019 Spokane, WA Spokane Arena
Friday, July 12, 2019 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Sunday, July 14, 2019 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Thursday, July 18, 2019 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Friday, July 19, 2019 Oklahoma City, OK Chesapeake Energy Arena
Sunday, July 21, 2019* Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Thursday, July 25, 2019 Chicago, IL United Center
Friday, July 26, 2019 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Sunday, July 28, 2019 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Monday, July 29, 2019 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Saturday, August 03, 2019 Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Sunday, August 04, 2019 Hartford, CT XL CENTER
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Thursday, August 08, 2019 Montreal, QC The Bell Centre
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Boston, MA TD Garden
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena
Friday, August 16, 2019 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena
*Clairo not on date    
     

Website: http://www.khalidofficial.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thegreatkhalid 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/thegreatkhalid 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thegr8khalid

For all media inquiries, please contact:
Jamie Abzug | Jamie.Abzug@rcarecords.com

About Live Nation Entertainment:

Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.

For Khalid, please contact:

Jamie Abzug, Jamie.Abzug@rcarecords.com

For Live Nation U.S. Concerts, please contact:

Emily Bender, EmilyBender@livenation.com

Monique Sowinski, MoniqueSowinski@livenation.com