Dance Gavin Dance Announce The Very Special ‘An Evening With Friends Tour’

With Support From Royal Coda and Body Thief 

Tickets Go On-Sale On Thursday, June 30th at 10am Local Time At

New Album Jackpot Juicer Out Friday, July 29th, 2022

Pre-Orders Available Now HERE

Chart topping post-hardcore outfit, Dance Gavin Dance, today announced a very special “An Evening With Friends Tour” with support from Royal Coda and Body Thief. The tour, produced by Live Nation, will see Dance Gavin Dance play 21 intimate shows across the country, featuring setlists comprised of fan favourites, rarely played deep cuts and new songs from the band’s upcoming album, ‘Jackpot Juicer’ (out July 29th via Rise Records). Tickets go on general sale at 10am local time on Thursday, June 30th at

The very special tour will also provide fans with a unique Dance Gavin Dance line-up. Guitarist Andrew Wells will be taking centre stage to take over clean singing duties, Marc Okubo of Veil of Maya will be stepping in to cover Andrew’s guitar duties and the band will be joined by former Dance Gavin Dance frontman and frontman of Royal Coda, Kurt Travis, for select songs. 

Speaking on today’s announcement, Dance Gavin Dance Drummer, Matt Mingus shares:

“We are very pleased to announce our exciting and intimate headlining tour, ‘An Evening With Friends.’ 

Last month, unfortunately, and not by our choice, we were made aware that we could not perform on the summer tour we had been looking forward to for the past year. We were lucky enough to get the support from our partners to help curate a last-minute headline tour hitting most of the cities we already planned on performing in.

It’s yet another obstacle put in our way that we are willing and able to overcome. While change can sometimes be challenging to adapt to, we are optimistic and looking towards the future with our heads held high and a fantastic new album to celebrate. We look forward to seeing you this summer.”

The 21-date trek starts on July 26th with a very special, intimate show at the infamous Sunset Strip venue, The Whisky A Go-Go in Los Angeles, CA, which was previously announced and sold out in less than 3 minutes (with a portion of the show proceeds going towards Musicares). The ‘An Evening With Friends’ tour will wrap on August 24th in San Francisco, CA at The Fillmore. Full routing below: 

Tue. 07/26/22                West Hollywood           CA       The Whisky A Go-Go *   

Wed. 07/27/22               San Diego                     CA       House of Blues

Thu. 07/28/22                Anaheim                       CA       House of Blues 

Fri. 07/29/22                  Mesa                             AZ        The Nile Theater

Sun. 07/31/22               Austin                           TX        Emo’s

Mon. 08/01/22               Dallas                            TX        House of Blues

Tue. 08/02/22                Houston                        TX        House of Blues

Thu. 08/04/22                Orlando                       FL        House of Blues

Fri. 08/05/22                  Fort Lauderdale           FL        Revolution Live

Sat. 08/06/22                 St Petersburg               FL        Jannus Live

Mon. 08/08/22               Baltimore                      MD       Baltimore Soundstage

Tue. 08/09/22                Charlotte                       NC       The Fillmore Charlotte

Thu. 08/11/22                Philadelphia                 PA        Theatre of Living Arts

Sat. 08/13/22                 Boston                         MA       Big Night Live

Sun. 08/14/22               New York                      NY        Irving Plaza

Tue. 08/16/22                Detroit                           MI         St. Andrew’s Hall

Wed. 08/17/22               Toronto                         ON       Phoenix Concert Theatre

Fri. 08/19/22                  St. Louis                       MO       The Pageant

Sat. 08/20/22                 Chicago                        IL         House of Blues 

Mon. 08/22/22               Denver                          CO       Summit Music Hall

Wed. 08/24/22               San Francisco              CA       The Fillmore San Francisco

* Non-Live Nation Date

Dance Gavin Dance announced the release of their brand-new album, ‘Jackpot Juicer‘, back in April. They have released two singles from the album so far – “Synergy” feat. Rob Damiani of Don Broco and “Pop Off”. Between them, the tracks have clocked up 8.5 million streams and 2.8 million YouTube views since release. ‘Jackpot Juicer’ follows Dance Gavin Dance‘s enormously successful 2020 release, ‘Afterburner,’ which topped charts and debuted at #14 on the Billboard Top 200 with a digital only release. ‘Jackpot Juicer’ will be released on July 29th via Rise Records. Pre-Order bundles were launched the same day and saw a sell-out of 7 different vinyl variants already. Remaining pre-orders are available now HERE.


Track Listing

1. Untitled 2

2. Cream Of The Crop

3. Synergy (Feat. Rob Damiani)

4. Holy Ghost Spirit

5. For The Jeers

6. Ember

7. Pop Off!

8. One Man’s Cringe

9. Feels Bad Man

10.  Die Another Day

11.  Two Secret Weapons

12.  Polka Dot Dobbins

13.  Long Nights In Jail

14.  Back On Deck

15.  Current Events

16.  Pray To God For Your Mother

17.  Swallowed By Eternity

18.  Have A Great Life

Find Dance Gavin Dance Online

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | 

About Dance Gavin Dance: Rejecting tired formulas at every step, Dance Gavin Dance merge progressive rock and post-hardcore with thick groove, brilliantly combining experimental music with hooks and a warped sense of humor. The group has amassed over 1.5 billion global streams, and 1.2 million album equivalent units sold across their catalog in the US alone. With hundreds of thousands of rabid fans engaged with Dance Gavin Dance on socials and their very own festival event, Swanfest, which sold out both it’s inaugural edition in 2019 and the subsequent 2022 edition in the band’s hometown of Sacramento it all amounts to a full force band facing a mainstream that has overlooked them for too long.

Dance Gavin Dance released their ninth studio album, ‘Afterburner’, in April of 2020. Since its release, the album has clocked up 135 million streams and topped a multitude of charts on two separate occasions, once with its digital release hitting #14 on the Billboard Top 200 and #1 across the Current Albums, Alternative, Billboard Top Albums, Digital, Current Digital Albums, Rock, Heavy Rock and Current Independent Albums charts and again when the physical version was released several months later due to the pandemic, when it hit #1 across Vinyl, Internet, Alternative, Rock, Hard Music, Independent Current Albums, #3 Top Current and Billboard Top Albums and #47 on the Billboard 200 charts. 

The Afterburner 2021 US Tour, although being one of the first coast-to-coast indoor tours to hit the road post-pandemic, was successfully completed and saw Dance Gavin Dance sell a whopping 78,500 tickets across 33 shows making it the band’s biggest tour to date.

As the undeniable statistics keep mounting up, the fact becomes more and more clear that Dance Gavin Dance are becoming one of this generation’s most popular and enduring forces from the world of heavy music. As Pollstar put it in their recent feature on the huge success of the tour – “Sacramento, Calif.-based Dance Gavin Dance is not just any band.”

About Live Nation Entertainment: Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation Sponsorship. For additional information, visit

Press Enquiries, please contact 

Charley Johns | Cosa Nostra PR, US

[email protected]

All Tour Related enquiries, please contact 

Eter Matsiashvilli | Cosa Nostra PR, US

[email protected]

Live Nation enquiries, please contact

Monique Sowinski | Live Nation Concerts

[email protected]