College Football Playoff Announces Ticketing Relationship with Ticketmaster

IRVING, Texas – The College Football Playoff (CFP) announced today that Ticketmaster, a division of Live Nation Entertainment, will act as the official ticket resale agency of the 2015 College Football Playoff National Championship. Through the fan-to-fan ticket exchange, Ticketmaster serves as the only resale marketplace able to offer fans real Ticketmaster Verified Tickets.

“Our relationship with Ticketmaster will ensure that fans who wish to purchase tickets to the 2015 College Football Playoff National Championship have access to verified real tickets,” said College Football Playoff Executive Director Bill Hancock. “Ticketmaster will provide ticket barcode verification and reissue technology for the tickets, something that is crucial in confirming their validity.”

The multi-year agreement between the College Football Playoff and Ticketmaster will ensure that fans can buy and sell College Football Playoff National Championship tickets in a safe environment.

“Ticketmaster is thrilled to partner with the College Football Playoff to offer fans a secure and convenient online destination to purchase National Championship tickets,” said Clay Luter, Senior Vice President, Ticketmaster. “Today’s agreement reflects Ticketmaster’s ongoing commitment to deliver compelling integrated ticketing solutions to our clients while delivering the highest level of service and protection for fans.”

For additional information on the fan-to-fan ticket marketplace, visit

About Live Nation Entertainment
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation & House of Blues Concerts, LN Media and Artist Nation Management. For additional information, visit

About the College Football Playoff
The College Football Playoff will begin with the 2014-15 season. The semifinals will match the No. 1 seed vs. No. 4, and No. 2 will face No. 3 in semifinal games that will rotate annually among the Peach Bowl, Cotton Bowl, Orange Bowl, Sugar Bowl, Rose Bowl and Fiesta Bowl. The first semifinals will be January 1, 2015, at the Rose Bowl and Sugar Bowl. The first national championship game will be January 12, 2015, at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.