UB40 Featuring Ali Campbell And Astro Announce 40th Anniversary Tour: A Real Labour Of Love

Special Guest, Reggae Icon, Shaggy To Perform On All Dates

Tickets On Sale to General Public Starting Friday, May 17 at LiveNation.com

One of the most successful reggae acts of all time, UB40 Featuring Ali Campbell and Astro, have announced their 40thAnniversary Tour: A Real Labour of Love. Special guest Shaggy will join on all dates across North America this summer and fall. Steel Pulse and The Green will open on select dates. Please see itinerary below. 

Produced by Live Nation, the 15-city outing will kick off August 28thin Toronto, ON and make stops in Boston, Brooklyn, Chicago and more before wrapping September 28thin Las Vegas, NV. The tour will see the artists playing outdoors in amphitheaters across the U.S. and Canada all through August and September. 

Fans can expect nothing short of a good time from both founding members of UB40 who have sold over 70 million records and seen incredible success domestically and internationally throughout their 40+ year long career. 

GRAMMY-Award winning and diamond-selling artist, Shaggy, managed by The Cherrytree Music Company, will perform songs off his latest album, “Wah Gwaan?!” (Jamaican patois greeting meaning, what’s going on?), including his hit single, “You,” featuring Alexander Stewart, as well as his most iconic hits spanning his illustrious career. 

Tickets go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, May 17that 10am local time at LiveNation.com. Citi is the official presale credit card of the tour. As such, Citi cardmembers will have access to purchase presale tickets beginning Wednesday, May 15that 10am local time until Thursday, May 16that 10pm local time through Citi EntertainmentSM. For complete presale details visit www.citientertainment.com

40thAnniversary Tour: A Real Labour of Love 2019 North American Tour Dates:

DATECITYVENUE
Wednesday, August 28, 2019Toronto, ONREBEL#
Friday, August 30, 2019Boston, MARockland Trust Bank Pavilion*
Saturday, August 31, 2019East Providence, RIBold Point Park*
Sunday, September 1, 2019Vienna, VAWolf Trap^
Wednesday, September 04, 2019Baltimore, MDMECU Pavilion+
Friday, September 06, 2019Brooklyn, NYFord Amphitheatre at Coney Island Boardwalk+
Saturday, September 07, 2019White Plains, NYWestchester County Center#
Tuesday, September 10, 2019Philadelphia, PAFranklin Music Hall^
Friday, September 13, 2019Greensboro, NCWhite Oak Amphitheatre at the Greensboro Coliseum Complex+
Saturday, September 14, 2019Jacksonville, FLDaily’s Place*
Sunday, September 15, 2019Boca Raton, FLMizner Park Amphitheatre*
Wednesday, September 18, 2019Chicago, ILHollywood Casino Amphitheatre+
Friday, September 20, 2019  Tulsa, OK  Osage Casino – Skyline Event Center^
Saturday, September 21, 2019Irving, TXThe Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory*
Sunday, September 22, 2019Houston, TXRevention Music Center*
Thursday, September 26, 2019San Diego, CAPetco Park | Park at the Park#
Friday, September 27, 2019Irvine, CAFivePoint Amphitheatre*
Saturday, September 28, 2019Las Vegas, NVPearl Concert Theater at Palms Casino Resort#

*with The Green

+with Steel Pulse

#2 act bill
^not a Live Nation date

About Live Nation Entertainment

Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com

For Live Nation U.S. Concerts, contact:

Emily Bender

EmilyBender@LiveNation.com

Monique Sowinski

MoniqueSowinski@LiveNation.com

For Shaggy, contact:

Tracy Bufferd

tracy@tracybufferd.com

Tiffany Mea

tiffany@withlovepr.com