Chicago Announces Summer Amphitheater Tour With Rick Springfield

– Tickets On Sale to the General Public Starting December 6th

Today the legendary rock & roll band with horns Chicago announced a North American summer amphitheater tour with music icon Rick Springfield. Revered for their dynamic vocals and rich instrumentals, Chicago and Springfield will bring their hits to fans in venues across the U.S. and Canada. Kicking off June 12 in Concord, CA, the outing will visit Phoenix, Dallas, Tampa, Toronto, and more before wrapping in Rosemont, IL on August 1. Full routing can be found below.

Tickets go on sale to the general public starting Friday, December 6th at 10am local time at LiveNation.com

Chicago has been honored at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Songwriters Hall of Fame, and GRAMMY Hall of Fame over the course of their illustrious career. The group’s latest album Chicago Christmas spotlights their trademark sound on eight original songs, two yuletide favorites, and one timless classic. The band appeared in this year’s Macy’s Day Parade and will perform on NBC during the Rockefeller Center Christmas Tree Lighting on on December 4. Prolific singer-songwriter Rick Springfield has scored 17 U.S. Top 40 hits and is behind some of the biggest songs of the 80s including “Jessie’s Girl.” Beyond his music career, he is also a lauded actor in both TV and film. 

CHICAGO TOUR DATES WITH RICK SPRINGFIELD

Fri Jun 12 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion
Sat Jun 13 Inglewood, CA The Forum
Sun Jun 14 Irvine, CA Five Point Amphitheater
Tue Jun 16 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre
Thu Jun 18 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Sat Jun 20 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue Jun 23 Maryland Heights, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Wed Jun 24 Kansas City, MO Starlight Amphitheatre
Fri Jun 26 Dallas, TX Dos Equis Pavilion
Sat Jun 27 Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Sun Jun 28 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP
Wed Jul 01 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Thu Jul 02 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Fri Jul 03 Tampa, FL MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre
Fri Jul 17 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Sat Jul 18 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Sun Jul 19 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Tue Jul 21 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Wed Jul 22 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Fri Jul 24 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Sat Jul 25 Burgettstown, PA KeyBank Pavilion
Sun Jul 26 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Tue Jul 28 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Wed Jul 29 Noblesville, IN Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Fri Jul 31 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sat Aug 01 Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena

Chicago Press Photo HERE

Chicago Bio HERE

Rick Springfield Press Photo HERE

Rick Springfield Bio HERE

About Live Nation Entertainment

Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.

Chicago Media Contact:

Laurie Gorman, laurie3g@aol.com

Rick Springfield Media Contact:

Kimberly Jakwerth, kim@kmjpr.com

Live Nation Media Contacts:     

Emily Bender, emilybender@livenation.com

Monique Sowinski, moniquesowinski@livenation.com